

Agenda
Benton County Emergency Services Executive Board
Thursday, October 28, 2021 | 7:30 AM
Zoom - Public Telephone Access: (206) 337-9723 or (253) 215-8782
Meeting ID No. 894 0487 7943

City of Richland Resolution No. 100-20 temporarily designates virtual locations for all municipal meetings. This meeting will be conducted remotely via Zoom.

Benton County Emergency Services (BCES) Executive Board Meeting

Call to Order

Attendance

Approval of Agenda (Approved by Motion) Voting Members: All voting members except Benton Public Utility District

Consent Calendar: (Approved by Single Motion or Voting Members May Pull and Transfer Agenda Items to their Respective Item of Business for Discussion) Voting Members: All voting members except Benton Public Utility District

- I Minutes of Regular Meeting DRAFT September 23, 2021
 - Keith Johnson, Franklin County Administrator

Director's Report:

- 2 Manager's Report
 - John Bruce, Chief of Police

Items of Business:

<u>Benton County Emergency Services (BCES) (Approved by Motion):</u> Voting Members: Cities of Kennewick, Pasco and Richland; Benton and Franklin County - 2 votes each. Benton County Fire District; Cities of Benton City, Prosser and West Richland - I vote each.

- 3 Proposed 2022 Expanded Programs Approval
 - John Bruce, Chief of Police

Benton County Emergency Management (BCEM) (Approved by Motion): Voting Members: Cities of Kennewick and Richland; Benton County - 2 votes each. Cities of West Richland, Prosser and Benton City - I vote each.

- 4 Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) Contract E22-068 Approval
 - John Bruce, Chief of Police
- 5 Homeland Security Grant Program (SHSP) Contract E22-101 Approval
 - John Bruce, Chief of Police
- 6 Department of Energy (DOE) Contract E22-105 Approval
 - John Bruce, Chief of Police

- 7 Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) American Rescue Plan Agreement (ARPA) Contract E22-132 Approval
 - John Bruce, Chief of Police

<u>Southeast Communications Center (SECOMM) (Approved by Motion):</u> Voting Members: Cities of Kennewick, Pasco and Richland; Benton and Franklin County - 2 votes each. Cities of Prosser and West Richland; Benton County Fire Districts - I vote each.

800MHz System (Approved by Motion): Voting Members: Cities of Kennewick and Richland; Benton County - 2 votes each.

Benton County Microwave System (Approved by Motion): Voting Members: Cities of Kennewick and Richland; Benton County - 2 votes each. Benton Public Utility District - 1 vote,

Adjournment

Discussion

- 8 Steve Reinke
 - -
- 9 CAD
 - _

The next Benton County Emergency Services Executive Board Meeting is scheduled on Thursday, December 9, 2021 at 7:30 a.m.

This meeting will be conducted remotely via Zoom until public gatherings and public facilities are authorized.

Meetings will then take place at the Richland City Shops in Room 110.